Johnny and June Cash

Giuliana questo è per te,
serata su youtube oggi con Johnny Cash e June Carter, gli originali, a farmi compagnia!

      FlashDetection.handleEmbedCode(“5785dd50-07fa-46f1-9e7a-dfaa1c096e8c”, ‘\x3cembed wmode\x3dopaque src\x3d\x22http\x3a\x2f\x2fwww.youtube.com\x2fv\x2fuUCU8BqF8gM\x26amp\x3brel\x3d1\x22 type\x3d\x22application\x2fx-shockwave-flash\x22 height\x3d355 width\x3d425 pluginspage\x3d\x22http\x3a\x2f\x2fwww.macromedia.com\x2fgo\x2fgetflashplayer\x22 allowscriptaccess\x3dnever allownetworking\x3dinternal\x3e’); 

If I were a carpenter
and you were a lady,
Would you marry me anyway?
Would you have my baby?

If a tinker were my trade
would you still find me,
carrin’ the pots I made,
followin’ behind me.

Save my love through loneliness,
Save my love for sorrow,
I’m given you my onliness,
Come give your tomorrow.

If I worked my hands in wood,
Would you still love me?
Answer me babe, Yes I would,
I’ll put you above me.

If I were a miller
at a mill wheel grinding,
would you miss your color box,
and your soft shoe shining?

If I were a carpenter
and you were a lady,
Would you marry me anyway?
Would you have my baby?
Would you marry anyway?
Would you have my baby

One thought on “Johnny and June Cash

  1. Giuliana….
    ma io e Tonj saremo così da "vecchi"?…
    io spero di sì…

Leave a Reply

